coolshooting logo

Firearm Transfers

I am a transfer dealer, I do transfers from in and out of state. So if you buy a gun from an online web site, and want to bring it into the State of Maryland, I can do this for you, no problem.

If you are a Maryland resident and buy a gun from my inventory there is no transfer fee.

Transfer Fee is $75.00 or 10%, whichever is greater for ALL transferred firearms.

Discounts on Transfer Fees offered to Military, Veterans and Law Enforcement.

All transfers from private owners must have a very clear readable copy of the sellers drivers license.

For Maryland residents, there is no transfer fee.

Don’t forget the 7 day waiting period (a full 7 days) which means you can pick up your regulated firearm on the 8th. day.

Sales tax at 6% will be added to all firearm sales in the state of Maryland (NEW, USED & TRANSFERS, NO EXCEPTIONS).

NOTE: MAXIMUM MAGAZINE CAPACITY FOR HANDGUNS IS 10 ROUNDS.
EXCEPTION: ACTIVE DUTY LAW ENFORCEMENT WITH LETTERHEAD.